Bat and the Waiting Game

Bat and the Waiting Game

Vendor
Arnold, Elana K.
Regular price
$6.99
Sale price
$6.99

In the tradition of Clementine and Ramona Quimby, meet Bat. Author Elana K. Arnold returns with another irresistible story of friendship in this widely acclaimed series starring an unforgettable boy on the autism spectrum.

For Bixby Alexander Tam (nicknamed Bat), life is pretty great. He’s the caretaker of the best baby skunk in the world—even Janie, his older sister, is warming up to Thor.

When Janie gets a part in the school play and can’t watch Bat after school, it means some pretty big changes. Someone else has to take care of the skunk kit in the afternoons, Janie is having sleepovers with her new friends, and Bat wants everything to go back to normal.

He just has to make it to the night of Janie’s performance. . . .

  • Age Range: 6 - 10 years
  • Paperback: 208 pages
  • Publisher: Walden Pond Press (February 26, 2019)
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062445865